Discover Maestro
FORT MYERS WEATHER
100 Days from Now - 100 Day Challenge

The Sound of Music

Event Details
Fort Myers Theatre
16120 San Carlos Blvd
Fort Myers, FL 33908
United States
Category 
Event Dates and Times
Time Zone (UTC-05:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)
Friday December 9, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Saturday December 10, 2022
2:00 PM Add to Calendar
Saturday December 10, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Sunday December 11, 2022
2:00 PM Add to Calendar
Monday December 12, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Tuesday December 13, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Wednesday December 14, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Thursday December 15, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Friday December 16, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Saturday December 17, 2022
2:00 PM Add to Calendar
Saturday December 17, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Sunday December 18, 2022
2:00 PM Add to Calendar
Monday December 19, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Tuesday December 20, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Wednesday December 21, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Thursday December 22, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Friday December 23, 2022
7:00 PM Add to Calendar
Saturday December 24, 2022
2:00 PM Add to Calendar
Description
The final collaboration between Rodgers & Hammerstein was destined to become the world’s most beloved musical.

Featuring a trove of cherished songs, including “Climb Ev’ry Mountain,” “My Favorite Things,” “Do Re Mi,” “Sixteen Going on Seventeen” and the title number, The Sound of Music won the hearts of audiences worldwide, earning five Tony Awards and five Oscars.

The inspirational story, based on the memoir of Maria Augusta Trapp, follows an ebullient postulate who serves as governess to the seven children of the imperious Captain von Trapp, bringing music and joy to the household.

But as the forces of Nazism take hold of Austria, Maria and the entire von Trapp family must make a moral decision.

December 9th 7:00pm
December 10th 2:00pm & 7:00pm
December 11th 2:00pm
December 12th 7:00pm
December 13th 7:00pm
December 14th 7:00pm
December 15th 7:00pm
December 16th 7:00pm
December 17th 2:00pm & 7:00pm
December 18th 2:00pm
December 19th 7:00pm
December 20th 7:00pm
December 21st 7:00pm
December 22nd 7:00pm
December 23rd 7:00pm
December 24th 2:00pm
Video
Map
Address